Ombre Lips

A quick step-by-step of one of my newest favorite lip looks. I have very full lips so sometimes rocking a pure red comes off a little too bold for my liking, so I started to play around with blending and shading and am loving this look lately.

A quick step-by-step of one of my newest favorite lip looks. I have very full lips so sometimes rocking a pure red comes off a little too bold for my liking, so I started to play around with blending and shading and am loving this look lately.

Before you begin, make sure your lips are moisturized, but not overly so or the colors will not stick. Grab a red liner and outline your lips, if you have smaller lips you might want to over outline them a little to create some fullness. Bring the liner down a bit farther than you normally would so that you can blend into it. Next, place a nude color lipstick directly underneath, and slightly overlapping the red liner (this nude should match your naked lip color). Now, on the inner most part of your lips place a lighter nude shade (lighter than your naked lips). Grab a lip brush and blend from the inside to the outer line, wiping the brush frequently so you don’t smear all of the colors together. You may want to redefine the red lining a little then finish with a nude gloss and there you have it!

3 thoughts on “Ombre Lips

Leave a comment